752 Shrimad Bhagawat Geeta-59

Chapter-17 The Yoga of Three fold faith. 

Arjuna Said : Those who worship God with faith but donot regards injunctions of scriptures,where they do stay-Sattav or Rajas or Tamas. 

Bhagavan Said : That untutored innate faith of men is of three kinds-Sattvika, Rajasika and Tanasika.                               Faith constitutes  a man; whatever the nature of this faith, verily he is that.   Men of Sattvika worship God; those of Rajasika worship Denigods & demons while other who are of Tamsika worship the spirit of the dead & ghosts.                                       Food also, which is liked to different men according to innate disposition of three kinds-Sattvika,Rajasika & Tanasika. Similarly sacrifice, penance and charity   too are of three kinds each. For detail study & follow up refer chapter -17.                     OM, TAT, SAT- this three are the symbols of Brahma, who is Truth, Consciousness, and Bliss. By that were the Brahmanas & the Vedas as well as sacrifices created at the beginning of cosmic dawn.                           An obligation offered,gift given,an austerity practiced & good deed done, if it is without faith is termed as naught i.e Asat. The Chapter-17 End.       From:Shrimad Bhagawat Geeta.                 Wait for next  post S B Geeta-60.                     Vinod Anand                           23/04/2017 Friend,Philosopher,Guide 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s